Well, I did it…

I held my first pop-up dinner at MFAI!

And for my dear friends that showed, they got a real treat!

Just a quick 4 courses, BYOB business.

Ehhhh yea I had a typo. I thought I ordered carrots (nope) and totally neglected to add Romanesco in the appropriate place.

Do not adjust your screens: these colors are vivid! 😍

Spiced popcorn.

Aronia berry reduction.

Veggies, prior to roasting.

My little helper, all too excited to walk over after school today.

Course 2.

Course 3.

Personally I didn’t get plated pics of the first or last courses, but I know my guests did. Maybe there will be an edit in the future to include those.

I want to thank the farmers,for providing, and for my friends, for showing up.

Thank you. I am ever so grateful.

Fin.

Published by

Chef Jessica Fuchs

artist / author / other / lover / student / friend

One thought on “Well, I did it…”

Leave a comment